Connect with us:

CEDR Large Logo 2
Close this search box.

Our Team

Kevin Leahy

Kevin Leahy

Executive Director/Associate vice president

Kevin has extensive experience in retail, having served 18 years as a senior executive at a national chain with more than 75 stores, as a retail store owner and partner in a national franchise. Kevin serves as Executive Director of the Clatsop County Economic Development Organization (CEDR). He is also the Associate Vice-President of the Clatsop Community College Center for Business, Community & Workforce Development, which includes the Small Business Development Center (SBDC) , Community Education and Workforce Training. Leahy also oversees the Clatsop WORKS paid internship program, Clatsop Community College (CWE)Co-operative Work Experience and serves as the Enterprise Zone Manager for Clatsop County.

Aziz Chebili

Program Assistant

Aziz has experience in multiple retail companies with different positions. He has worked with accounting and insurance companies abroad. He has an international bachelor’s degree in accounting and audit and an international master’s degree in finance and insurance.
Aziz is the Program assistant of CEDR, SBDC, and CCC in Clatsop South County.
Lindsay Davi

Lindsay Davis

CEDR Board President

Lindsay is the Community Outreach Specialist and Stewardship Coordinator for Hampton Lumber & Family Forests based out of the Big Creek Tree Farm office in Knappa. In addition to community engagement in Clatsop County for Hampton, Lindsay leads the Hampton Pollinator Project for all of their Oregon and SW Washington properties to improve habitat for pollinator species. Prior to joining Hampton, Lindsay held a similar community engagement role at Oregon State University Extension for over 10 years. In addition to being Board President for CEDR, Lindsay is a proud board member of the Astoria/Warrenton Chamber of Commerce, Oregon Women in Timber, Clatsop Forestry & Wood Products Economic Development Committee, and current Board President for Clatsop Working Watershed Cooperative.
Chris Nemlowill VP CEDR Board

Chris Nemlowill


President/Co-Founder/Brewer Fort George Brewery
Bachelors of Science in Marketing SOU 2003
Chris Nomlowill is the President and Co-founder of Fort George Brewery in Astoria Oregon. Fort George Brewery + Public House was founded in 2007.
Jack Ficken Bio

Jack Ficken

CEDR Board Secretary/Treasurer

VP Relationship Manager, Commercial Small Business Lender 11 years
Graduate of Oregon State University in Agricultural Economics 1986
Graduate of CCC 1984
Graduate of AHS 1982

CEDR Board
CCC Foundation Board Member
Astoria/Warrenton Chamber Board
Clatsop Community Action Board
Clatsop Working Watershed Cooperative member

CEDR Board Members- 2023

Private Sector Members

Rebecca Coplin
Chief Executive
Providence Seaside Hospital
Lindsay Davis

Community Outreach Specialist & Stewardship Coordinator
for Hampton Lumber

Bob Dorn
Hyak Tongue Point, LLC
Alisa Dunlap
Regional Business Manager
Pacific Power
Steve Fick
Fishhawk Fisheries
Jack Ficken

VP Relationship Manager/Commercial
Loan Officer

Lewis & Clark Bank
Jennifer Grosclaude
General Manager
Columbia Hospitality
Chris Nemlowill

Fort George Brewery & Public House

Brandon Parker
Columbia Memorial Hospital
Zach Poole
Pig n Pancake Restaurants
David Reid

Executive Director

Astoria – Warrenton Chamber of Commerce

Public Sector Members


Mayor Sean Fitzpatrick
Cannon Beach
Mayor Barb Knop
Mayor Kerry Smith
Councilor David Posalski
Commissioner Paul Mitchell
Clatsop County
Commissioner John Toyooka
Clatsop Community College

Interim President Teena Toyas

Port of Astoria
Commissioner Tim Hill

Advisory Members

Suzanne Weber
State Senator
Senate District 16
Cyrus Javadi
State Representative
House District 32
Melanie Olson
Regional Development Officer
Business Oregon
Colin Cooper
Executive Director
Columbia – Pacific Economic Development District
Sarah Lu Heath
Deputy Director
Columbia -Pacific Economic Development District
Katie McCloud


Seaside Chamber of Commerce

Jim Paino
Executive Director
Cannon Beach Chamber of Commerce
Heather DeSart
Executive Director
Northwest Oregon Works
Kerri Lambert
Executive Director
Seaside Downtown Development Association
Jessamyn Grace West
Executive Director
Astoria Downtown Historic District Association
Craig Hoppes
Superintendent Astoria School District
Kristi Ward
Public Affairs Manager
Georgia Pacific Wauna Mill/Camas Mill
Kelsey Balensifer
NW Natural
Community Affairs Manager, North Coast
Kevin Brown
PNW Area Manager
Nuveen Natural Capital